Miss & Mr Philippines UK 2015

Prior to the big night, I was able to meet all of the candidates during rehearsals. I helped out with their pageant walks and tried to calm their nerves down. Since I knew how they must be feeling during this time, I really wanted them to relax and have a great night, just like I had!

The Miss and Mr Philippines UK 2015 competition was held at the same location as last year, Camden Centre on Saturday the 12th of September. I was lucky enough to have a spot on the VIP table with my mum and dad, which meant amazing Filipino food and a front row seat. Before the competition started, I went backstage to check up on the candidates and give them my last pieces of advice. Everyone seemed quite relaxed (unlike last year!) so I had a lot of faith in them for an amazing show.

The first time you are on stage is always the most difficult. You are trying to remember all of your steps to the dance and trying to look out for your supporters at the same time, but all of the contestants kept their focus and started the night off with a bang. They also had a casual, swim and formal wear and everyone’s style and confidence was shining throughout.

Since I was the Miss Philippines UK 2014, I was able to do my last walk with the title and also give a little speech towards the end of the night (Charlene, I am sorry I missed your shoutout!) I hope that my words were felt amongst the audience and that some of them are here reading my blog.

At the end of the night, John Paulo Bendana was crowned Mr Philippines UK 2015 and I had the honour of crowning Christa Borja as Miss Philippines UK 2015. I am sure that all of the contestants had a great time on the night and it is an event that will stay with them forever. Of course, none of this would have been possible without the amazing team behind Miss and Mr Philippines UK every year. It continues to get better and better every time, I cannot wait until next year!

2 thoughts on “Miss & Mr Philippines UK 2015

Leave a comment